July 31, 2012

  • Shout Out to MahoganyCurls

    I would like to take this moment and give a shout-out to Mahogany Curls.  She is the reason I had the courage to go natural!  Thanks Jess!!  

    Check Jess out here:  http://youtu.be/oOrj5ja9DP0

     

    It’s been eight days since I started the Curly Girl Method.  I’m loving my curl definition!  I cowash and condition in the shower with VO5 Moisture Silk (Champagne Kiss) conditioner.  I completely rinse the conditioner out.  I then use Suave Natural Coconut conditioner as my leave in followed by Ecostyler gel (the clear one).   

     

    I honestly never thought my natural tresses would be so pretty.  heart  So happy I had the courage to do this….even if it took 40 years to find my natural self.  laughing

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *