June 28, 2013

  • Final Regimen?

    It’s been a little over one year since my last relaxer and almost one year since I big chopped.  It’s been an enlightening journey and one I am happy that I was brave enough to take.  I wish I had not let fear control me all of those years.  I’m glad I found enough courage (through my daughter) and enough faith (through God) to embark on what has been a major acceptance of who I am.  I can finally say I LOVE who I am and who I’ve become.  God is good!!!  happy

    My current regimen consists of cowashing with Aussie Moist (love this stuff)   .  I was previously using Herbal Essences Hello Hydration (smells delish) but in two weeks it dried my hair out somewhat (has sodium hydroxide which is lye but is stated to be a ph balancer in the conditioner).  No, I think I’ll stay away from that.  I had chosen it over the Aussie because of the aloe vera in the Aussie.  Aloe had previously not been my friend (causing allergic reactions).  However, by the grace of God, it’s worked wonders for me as a cowash.  

    My leave-in is still Tresemme Naturals.  Love it!!!!  I am quite surprised at how our hair changes over time.  In the beginning when I tried to use this with Eco Sytler it flaked something horrible.  Now it is a beautiful combination with my Eco Styler (but then again could have been that Tresemme did not like the clear gel.  I, currently, use Eco Styler with Argan oil and LOVE IT).  heart

    My oil of choice now (to seal in the moisture) is EVOO (extra virgin olive oil).  My hair and skin (cleared up my adult acne) love this stuff!!!  

    Finally, as stated above, my styler is Eco Styler gel with Argan oil.  It has a pleasant (not overwhelming scent) and doesn’t leave my hair flaky or dry.  

    Since switching to Aussie I’ve been able to achieve 3-day hair which has worked wonders (in saving money spent on products and time) in the mornings.  

    I’m looking forward to the continued journey.  heart

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *