September 9, 2012

  • Success!!

    So,  I decided to switch things up a bit.  As you may recall I was using Suave Naturals Coconut conditioner as my leave-in and Tresseme Naturals as my co-wash because of Tresseme’s inability to play friendly with my Eco Styler gel.  However, while out on a shopping trip I discovered there are so many Eco Styler gels (I hit the jackpot).  I decided upon the blue Eco Styler gel with a hold of “5″.  My clear Eco Styler gel has a hold of “10″.  I decided to give my Tresseme Naturals another try as a leave-in.  So today, I switched it up and used my Suave Naturals Coconut conditioner as my co-wash (must admit it’s not as thick as the Tresseme and I missed the Tresseme while washing my hair).  I then applied a generous amount of the Tresseme Naturals followed up by my L’Oreal Frizz Taming Creme Serum  (love, love, love this stuff) and then applied the blue Eco Styler gel .  Even though my hair is still quite short, it takes a while to dry.  It took around four hours for my hair to dry and surprise NO WHITE FLAKES in my hair!  I’m so psyched!  My hair feels super soft…not crunchy like with the firmer hold of the clear gel.  My curls are beautifully defined and I’m one happy curly girl!!  

    Bonus: It’s for color treated hair so my hair (which I recently colored black after the Bozo the Clown incident) is thanking me!!  

    Give it a try and tell me what you think.  happy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *